Our Board

The Community Foundation for Oceana County is governed by an Advisory Board providing leadership around key community issues and projects.


Executive Committee
Randy Wagner – Chair
Retired COO, St. Mary’s Hospital, Grand Rapids
Garry McKeen – Vice Chair
Retired Business Owner, Manufacturers’ Agent
Rhonda Greiner – Treasurer
Accountant, Greiner Farms
John Grant
Managing Partner, McShane & Bowie
Joan Lundborg – Secretary
Retired Director, Hart Area Public Library
Jean Russell 
Retired Professor, Washington University

Eva Berumen
Executive Director, Oceana Hispanic Center, Oceana ERN Success Coach
Gene Davidson
Retired Furniture Manufacturer Owner, Pentwater Artisan Center
Bobby Fisher
Sr VP/Sr Lendor, Shelby State Bank
Kellie Fox
Owner, Fox Barn Winery
Gerrit Herrygers
Technical Sales Rep, Wilbur Ellis & Herrygers Farms
Dr. Scott Karaptian
Superintendent, Pentwater Public Schools
Robert Sobie
Administrator, Oceana County
Julie Stivers
Retired non-profit professional, writer
Jon VanderPloeg
Attorney, Smith, Haughey, Rice & Roegge, Grand Rapids

Our Staff

Highly engaged as residents and volunteers, members of our board and staff have first-hand knowledge and insight into our community.

Learn More

News & Events

Be the first to know about upcoming events, approaching deadlines, and all the great things happening in Oceana County.

Learn More

Give Now

Every gift makes a difference.
Where and how is up to you.

Give Now